top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenzie

Shiplap and Floating Shelves | ORC Week 6

How are we already at week 6? Where did the time go! Either way, it's been a productive week! Keep skimming, or just skip to the pictures top see what I got done.




Week 1 | Week 2 | Week 3 | Week 4 | Week 5 | Week 6 | Week 7 | Week 8

See other participants' projects on the ORC Blog!

Follow along for more video content on Instagram and Tiktok, I have fun posting fun videos with semi unhinged commentary.

Shiplap!


Shiplap has been painted and put up! My calculations were nearly spot on, 5 shiplap boards with only 3 small <6" pieces left over! For once I was right on the money!


As for the color, I saved some $$ and used leftover paint from the closet. This paint color is Sherwin Williams Embellished Blue at 50%. I really love this color and will probably be using it in more spots throughout the house!


In betweet the cabinets, I built some simple floating shelves. It was my first time building shelves and I don't think they turned out too bad!





Where to go from here?


I still have quite the laundry list to get done over the next 2 weeks:

  • Build shelf to hide back of appliances

  • Trim out upper cabinet

  • Paint shelves

  • Build laundry cart

  • Crown molding

  • Touch Up


Will I get it done in time for the reveal? Guess I better shush and get back to work!


TOODLES!


- K


24 views0 comments
bottom of page