top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenzie

Glue Mishaps, Decorating Amnesia, and DIY Laughs: The Hilarious Laundry Room Reveal! 🤣


Hey there, fellow DIY all stars!

We made it! One Room Challenge, Week 8

Get ready for a side-splitting account of my laundry room One Room Challenge. We're diving headfirst into the comical mishaps, glue galore, and the unforgettable moment when I realized I completely forgot about decorating. So, grab your tool belts and prepare for a rollercoaster ride of laughter! 🛠️😄


If you're new here check out the whole process below!

See other participants' projects on the ORC Blog!

Follow along for more video content on Instagram and Tiktok, I have fun posting fun videos with semi unhinged commentary.



Building Blunders and Sticky Situations

So, picture this: I'm all geared up to transform my laundry room into a coastal paradise, armed with a trusty hammer and a whole lot of enthusiasm. But, of course, I couldn't resist adding my personal touch of comedic chaos to the mix. Instead of starting from one end like a sane person, I accidentally embarked on a misadventure. Talk about a classic "oopsie" moment! 🙈


Now, here's where things got sticky (literally). Realizing my misstep, I had to think fast and abandon the nail gun. With a wave of desperation, I turned to my newfound best friend: liquid nails. Yep, you heard that right! I ended up resorting to a liquid nails, hoping and praying it would hold everything together. Who needs conventional construction methods when you have an abundance of adhesive, right? It was a comedy of mishaps, with glue dripping and me muttering words I probably shouldn't repeat. 😅🔨


Decorating Dilemmas

The Great Forgetfulness: Oh, boy, let's not forget about my epic decorating blunder. In the midst of my construction chaos and glue mishaps, I had a mind-boggling realization: I completely forgot to account for the crucial task of decorating. Cue the collective facepalm! 🤦‍♀️ It was like I had an amnesia spell cast on me. Surrounded by half-assembled cabinets and sticky shiplap, I had to summon my inner design guru on the spot. Talk about a last-minute decorating frenzy! ✨🏠


In the End

And that, my friends, brings us to the almost completion of my Laundry Room One Room Challenge adventure. From my laughable shiplap mishaps and the adhesive extravaganza to the unforgettable moment of decorating amnesia, it's been a wild and hilarious journey. Through it all, I've learned that laughter is the best DIY tool in our arsenal. 🤣🛠️


So, let's embrace the glue mishaps, celebrate our forgetfulness, and revel in the joy of creating something uniquely imperfect. After all, life is too short to take DIY too seriously! Cheers to the comedic side of home improvement, where blunders become legendary tales, glue becomes our unexpected hero, and the laughter echoes through every room we tackle. 🎉🔨😄



Thanks for those who have followed the whole adventure! Onto the next!


TOODLES, see ya'll in the Fall!


- K

140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page